my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

153. A delightful day at the Islamic Arts Museum

About two and a half weeks after we met and after our first date, the French-German climbing guy (CG) asked me out again and we decided to go to the Islamic Art Museum. Prior to this day, we had talked about where this was going and that we had decided to see how things are. It was such a shame that we didn't meet each other earlier, but it's nice that we found each other and hit it off pretty well. I realized that he was going to leave for Vietnam in a month, so it was probably a good thing for me to go with the flow and be present with him. I felt like we had a pretty easy-going connection and that anything goes.

He told me the story about his roommate back in South Korea. The roommate was in a relationship with a girl, but he was going to leave in a couple of weeks. CG had told him that he should savor every moment with her and that you shouldn't break it off so quickly, just enjoy the remaining time. However, the roommate decided to call the relationship off. Roommate was so miserable, but he thought it was for the best. CG told me that he's never seen someone so somber and out of it in his life.

"I don't think I'd like to do what your roommate did in Korea, not with you. I don't doubt that you like me, but it's a little difficult to lean into these feelings. We don't have a lot of time on our hands, so we can just focus on the moment now. Let's just take every moment for ourselves." I told him.

We had a long walk to the museum and had a great conversation during our little promenade. We were looking at all of the different tiles and he had joked that "these would look really nice in our living room together". I played along with pretending to own a house with him. It was a cute little roleplay exercise we did. I didn't look too much into it because I knew he was leaving pretty soon.

Here are some pics from the museum that I absolutely loved:

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

When we visited the gift shop, he wanted to pick out a magnet for his friends and family. I thought it was rather endearing that he was looking for an incredibly long time (bro was browsing for a good 15 minutes before he decided on the final magnet) to find the perfect gift for his loved ones. I patiently waited and pointed out the best-looking ones for him.

We planned to have a little day trip to Malacca next weekend. It was just for fun and it would be really nice to get out of the city for the couple of days for a cheap, short weekend getaway. I found that a lot of the hostel dorms were going for 5 to 10 euros a day!

After our museum date, I purchased the accommodations and we planned the time to leave so that we can get the bus tickets. I certainly can't wait :)


~ a tile fanatic,

<3 K

🍄 https://exponixio.bearblog.dev/