my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

109. [Monthly Wrap-Up] Media Diary #7 - November 2023

Wow, to be honest. I really haven't consumed much media this month... Oh no!

It's totally fine. I haven't really had the time to watch a movie really. I watched a couple while on flights, but other than that, I really haven't had the alone time (or a TV) to just sit down with a nice film. It makes me kind of sad, because watching movies is one of my favorite hobbies. I've been making time for more active hobbies and meeting friends. I gotta carve out time to write my blog posts in between applying for new jobs, working, and trying to maintain myself and my psyche while being in a new place!

To spruce up the post (because of my lack of media-consumption. Oopsies!) I'm just going to link some Bear posts that I really liked reading this month :)


Table of Contents

‎🐻 Films

‎🐻 TV Series

‎🐻 Songs

‎🐻 Blog Posts


1

Films 🎥

[2 total films]

12

  1. Head Over Heels (2001) ★★★★✬ 4.5/5

American Psycho and Rear Window, but make it camp... god this was gold.

I watched this with a friend of mine. He's in France and I made the time difference work. He's usually up during weird hours, so I suggested that we take a break and watch a movie together. This was such a funny silly movie. So many twists and turns and it's so so wild to me. It's honestly objectively bad, but I enjoyed the hell out of this. It's such an incredible 2000's time capsule.

13

  1. Five Nights at Freddy's (2023) ★★★☆☆ 3/5

I watched this with my friend (I hate watching scary movies alone...). I turned around and half of the audience in the theater were children. Honestly, if I were a parent and my kid wanted to watch a horror movie, I would take them to this movie. It was honestly not that terrible! There were a couple of cheap jump scares thrown in there. I was a bit scared and sought comfort from my friend, but he was texting and looking at his phone the entire time... I was a bit pissed off to say the least. Man was on Facebook while the animatronics were killing people left and right. It didn't kill my vibe though, I thoroughly enjoyed the scenes. I immediately reprimanded him after the film, but he just gave me excuses like: "it was such a long movie :( people go on their phones all the time at the cinema :( I'm a doctor I have to check on my emails :( there were some boring parts :( I felt like it was too much :( why are you angry at me :("

You can say that I dodged a bullet. I completely dodged a missile, in my opinion.


#2

TV Series 📺

[2 TV series total]

🎮 Scott Pilgrim Takes Off 🎮

While on the airplane, I did watch a couple of episodes of the Scott Pilgrim Takes Off series on Netflix. I adore the comics, the movie, the whole concept. I love it so much, it's on my top 4 in Letterboxd. I haven't finished the series just yet, but I love the style.

I adore the different storyline that they're giving Ramona and the rest of the characters. This is all so lovely. I'm going to continue watching and maybe write a review about this. I really like the animation style! Even the original actors for the movie returned to make their appearance on the show :)

🐎 BoJack Horseman 🐎

I'm still on the second season! I was advised by a friend to either watch it when you're totally and immensely depressed (I started it then) or if your mental health is doing well (I think I'm doing alright!). I started the second season and my friends are telling me to keep on going. I'll probably spiral while watching this.... hmmmm..


3

Songs 🎵

  1. Kibe - Rancido, AfroTura, Bu
  2. Cocu - Tayllor
  3. Ikaw Ang Musika ko - Daniel Padilla
  4. Dahil Mahal Kita - Boyfriends
  5. Mentiras - Los Amigos Invisibles
  6. New-York avec toi - Telephone
  7. ขัดใจ (Kut Jai)- Color Pitch
  8. Vermissen (feat. Henning May) - Juju, Henning May
  9. African Riddim - Radio Edit - Sebastiann, Adriano Nunez
  10. September - Eric Kupper Radio Edit - Earth, Wind, & Fire, Eric Kupper
  11. cheeze - Sarah Kang, Andrew Kang
  12. Ich geh heut nicht mehr tanzen - AnnenMayKantereit
  13. Ferrari - James Hype, Miggy Dela Rosa
  14. Morning Train (Nine to Five) - Sheena Easton
  15. Welcome To Japan - The Strokes

4

Blog Posts


I need to link this and edit this later! I gtg~

~ non, not, nov!,

<3 K