my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

152. Lunch time with friends and food gems

Me and a friend went out for lunch around Pudu. We always try to make time to get classic dishes, usually noodles or a pork rice dish that all the locals like to frequent.

When it's time for dessert, tong sui always gets me excited. Especially if peanut paste and black sesame paste is available. We always go to this sweet soup at a place called Restoran Ruby. Indonesian helpers greeted us in the front of the shop, each of them had a specific task and they spoke better Chinese than me. The recipe for these tong sui is handed down through four generations in this place.

I ordered the black sesame and peanut paste soup today.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

I love this place because they give me a different little drawing in my soup every time I go.


~ a sweet soup girl,

<3 K

🍄 https://exponixio.bearblog.dev/