my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

114. [DIEC] Bohol: stranded in the middle of the night

So we took the boat from Cebu City to Bohol because I was interested in seeing the Chocolate Hills. To me, I think it's very interesting. The Chocolate Hills are a classic example of a karst landscape, characterized by soluble rock formations, such as limestone, that have been shaped by the dissolution of bedrock. I had the opportunity to see this geological phenomena with my own eyes and I was delighted.

The journey there wasn't so smooth though. It's an adventure with me, always. Who cares? I wrote more detail about this on a previous post, but I wanted to share more photos.


The boat ride to Bohol from the port in Cebu City was one Aladdin (2019) movie long. They played this Disney movie while the cruise sailed across the sea. It was a very interesting journey indeed.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

When we got to the port, it was already rapidly approaching evening time. I did not anticipate how long the drive was going to be and how long the distance was across the entire island. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't see the Chocolate Hills. We were in the middle of Carmen and stayed at an inn in the middle of Bohol.

It was kind of a funny story. Stranded in Bohol for the night.

We walked into town and had dinner at lechon manok (roasted chicken) stand. You just have to try the dinuguan (the dark brown stew looking thing).

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

--

Here's some photos of the morning after the night spent at the inn. We walked along this long road.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

--

We finally made it to the Chocolate Hills. Yay!

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

We took a really long tricycle ride to from Carmen to Tubigon. We had to catch the ferry back to Cebu City and check out.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

--

The next destination was going to Moalboal. We boarded the cheapest and quickest ride back to Cebu City Ferry port. It was a little uncomfortable, but it's all good.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

I giggled at this women's restroom sign. My pronouns are She/Girl


~ bohol baby,

<3 K

#city #diec #friends #life #personal #tourist #travel #traveling #world