my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

144. Writing-Blues club

“So how did you manage to find this?” - a question from someone who was asking how I knew about them

“Well, I actually got lost in this neighborhood because I was trying to find a plant store, but I found out that the plant store was actually a café, so I decided to go in. I saw all these people working on their computers and the barista told me that there is a writing club every Tuesday. I decided to go next Tuesday and then talked to some people who says that the café turns into a blues dancing social, so I stayed for the social, and that’s how I found this.” - my response


I found this place unexpectedly and I’m really happy that I did. I was trying to figure out what would be the best thing to fill my schedule, since I already have Monday busy. I think I really enjoy being a busy bee.

The cafe is such a beautiful place. I always feel at ease and cheerful whenever I walk in. It truly is like a focus chamber.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

There are 4 cats at this cafe. I like watching them play together while I type on my laptop.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

I feel like lately I haven’t had enough time to write, so going to my writing club for two hours and then waiting for blues later in the evening is a really good way for me to optimize my productivity.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me


~ a bluesy writer,

<3 K

🍄 https://exponixio.bearblog.dev/