my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

68. What's in a name?

This is a short and sweet post. I don't have much time these days. I also fell a bit ill...

What's in a name? People have always asked about my screen name. "exponixio?" they would always try to sound it out. I think it's funny. I kind of slapped it on and called it a day.

Honestly, I don't really have a really deep meaning to the name. I actually got the name from my friend's old boyfriend's high-tech watch called "EXPONI" and I just added the "xio" at the end because I wanted a "[dot]io" kind of vibe, but I didn't want to add the period, so I substituted it with an "x" instead.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

Example of a EXPONI watch that I took the name from. I just thought it looked pretty cool and the name was neat.

I was actually originally named "moondusty" in a lot of my games profiles for the longest time (like back when I was on Maplestory or when I was on Overwatch or my Steam account...). I found out a lot of my friends are named different forms of "moon" or "moonie". Additionally, there were some mean people on Discord, around 2016, that I was interacting with that called me "cropdusty" (If you are curious and want to know the intentions behind this weird handle, just inquire about it on Urban Dictionary... please, I don't want to write it out...).

I don't really have any link to any screen name I had? I'll respond to anything really. I will respond more to K, "kay" any variation of that.


~ moondusty#1441 on 2017 Overwatch where I played Pharah,

<3 K