my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

76. What would we show the aliens?

I read the news today about the supposed extraterrestrials presented to Mexican Congress (AP News) and I just think it's so insane but kinda awesome. Here's a NPR article on it as well: A Mexican ufologist claims to show 2 alien corpses to Mexico's Congress (NPR)

Under oath in the Mexican hearing, we heard they spent millions on DNA testing and found the mummified remains had about 35% DNA that is not shared with anything on Earth. They did MRI scans too. The anatomy portion was spoken in a personal capacity by Dr. Jose Salce Benitez who had 30 years in the Mexican Navy, currently the director of the Navy's Scientific Health Institute and was at one point the director of the Navy's Medical Forensic Service.

Here's a video of the hearing: 'Ancient alien corpses' presented to Mexico's Congress 13/09/2

About the aliens in the hearing:

In summary, the bodies are a non-human species presenting irrefutable differences to written biology/ taxonomy of the evolutionary tree with 0 common ancestors or descendants.


The possibility of aliens is such a contentious topic. To be honest, I really don't think you'd hear it from politicians before the scientists... Also, aliens are not going to look like some ET toy you find at a flea market. One of my favorite sci-fi television series feature the "Asgard" race. These aliens kind of resemble them, don't you think?

I think I can believe that aliens are a possibility- considering the size of the universe. but I do not believe these aliens are real. But... who knows?


What would we show the aliens?

For me personally, this is what I'd do if I were the one to come across them first:


Aliens could exist, but probably outside our observable universe? It's kind of hard to anticipate when the aliens could be anything from unnervingly humanish to completely incomprehensible.

~ Contact (1997) apologist,

<3 K