my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

32. Setting-up my Notion organization/productivity

I've been getting better and better at organizing. I made it a big goal of mine to document and organize my life a bit better this year.

That being said, I've been using Notion every day! Notion is an all-in-one workspace that combines the functionality of spreadsheets, word processors, task management apps, and everything. It's sort of like an empty "Life canvas" with the aim to implement all necessary, no-nonsense functions. It's a way to implement your overview on your "system of life" with all essential mechanisms you need and all of your data (or notes). I have it installed as a desktop application and on my phone. I absolutely love the spreadsheets option on it. Personally, I'm a data-oriented/quantitative type of gal, so I like seeing all of my info laid out in spreadsheet form.

Here's a snapshot of my home dashboard I made. I downloaded a lot of different templates I've seen online and combined them into my own personalized dashboard. I really enjoy the cutesy academic vibes on it.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

There are a lot of different things I have to edit though... I'm getting better at managing it.

Things I like about it (pros!):

Honestly, the free version for personal use is packed with more features than I’ve ever seen in a project management app.

Things I don't like (cons!):

Trying my best.


~ an attempt to gaslight, gatekeep, and girlboss my way through life,

<3

#bears #organization #personal #thoughts #writing