my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

50. [OOMFH] Movies: Top 10 Favorites

For my 50th post, I think I'll do something short and sweet haha.


It's difficult for every cinephile to narrow down their favorite movies... My favorite genres are thrillers or rom coms (I'm not sure if I would label myself as a true cinephile though... I've watched a lot of movies, but I don't really watch the super obscure ones!). I do religiously check into my Letterboxd1 every time I watch a film.

I present my favorite movies in no particular order:

  1. Inception (2010) | Directed by Christopher Nolan
  2. Twilight (2008) | Directed by Catherine Hardwicke
  3. Alien (1979) | Directed by Ridley Scott
  4. Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (2010) | Directed by Edgar Wright
  5. Mulholland Drive (2001) | Directed by David Lynch 2
  6. Sink or Swim 'Le Grand Bain' (2018) | Directed by Gilles Lellouche
  7. Kiki's Delivery Service '魔女の宅急便' (1989) | Directed by Hayao Miyazaki
  8. Inglourious Basterds (2009) | Directed by Quentin Tarantino
  9. The Bourne Identity (2002) | Directed by Doug Liman
  10. Perks of Being a Wallflower (2012) | Directed by Stephen Chbosky

Enjoy!


~ wanting to be the buffest film buff,

<3 K

  1. My Letterboxd account

  2. My review for Mulholland Drive (2001)

#bears #film #media #movie #movies #oomfh #thoughts #writing