my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

65. No Sympathy Required

My brother sent me a video called "No Sympathy Required" by Ethan Ward.

"Look, I'm not lonely that's all I'm saying, so stop going on about it you know I'm thriving."

It kinda hit hard. I feel that I am often alone, but never lonely. Maybe it was a change of perspective that really shifted things?

The opposite was true when I lived by myself, I often felt lonely, but never alone. I was in a big city, full of people, full of buzz. Honestly, I often felt like I was surrounded by people, even when I was physically by myself in my studio apartment(s). I didn't feel alone at all. I truly wanted to be alone, I craved that solitude quiet corner so badly. You can never feel that way in a big city everyone is always there surrounding you.


~ alone, but never lonely,

<3 K