my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

127. Nature is conspiring against me but also working with me

Last week, I went to the doctor and I had to take antibiotics for an infection. Currently, I'm feeling a lot better, but I have to finish the course of the medication. I've been taking it really easy these days. The best thing I can do is have an intact and calm brain, as well as a cheerful disposition... anyway.

I hate feeling unwell, but I guess that's just it. I think the multiple sources of stressors have been weighing so much on my back. I'm stressed about being in a new place, I'm stressed about job prospects, I'm stressed about my social life, I'm stressed about my family, I'm stressed about an unstable love life... Well, I think these back-to-back experiences are the most likely the causes of my weak immune system to me at least.

To minimize this, I've taken careful steps to go outside in the sunshine more and take care of my diet a lot more consciously. I think the best thing in life is having good health and a sound mind. There are many things I am thankful for and I don't want to take it for granted.

Misu and I have been talking the other day about how there are universal experiences that we just terribly hate. This is the running list I have on hand:

  1. Bad health. Even mental health. Dear God, please never forsake your mental health.
  2. Job searching. It is hell.
  3. The current dating scene. It is also hell.
  4. A terrible addiction.
  5. A toxic relationship.

I would never wish bad health on any human, even upon my worst enemies. It's sinister and just plain evil. Being sick while alone is actually awful. I feel like I have touted myself as some kind of "Miss Independent" these past years, but having someone there for you physically is actually one of the greatest acts of love I will always yearn for.


~ a tea drinker,

<3 K