my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

149. First ocean piece art sculpture workshop

I scheduled an art sculpture workshop afternoon with my Australian friend. I arrived at the place around 5PM and greeted my friend. I was so excited to design the sculpture. It is going to be a wonderful art addition to the apartment.

First we designed the layout for the sculpture. I wanted to create a story for the art piece hehe. In my mind, I was thinking that there’s a tale of friendship, life, animalistic tendencies, and betrayal…

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

You can see my new K keychain on the table. Here's our planned work

Then, we had to make the waves with a hairdryer and epoxy. This was of the hardest things to do.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

We created a couple of sandy mounds on our sculpture. The person that was assisting us told us it should be 80% water and 20% beach, give or take.

I created a bouldering spot on my little beach, my friend put a lot of vegetation on his side. I really appreciated his creative eye.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

I was pleased as punch when we finished it. It was one of the best art experiences I've done. What a wonderful focus time and beautiful artwork we have created...

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me


~ ocean man by ween,

<3 K

🍄 https://exponixio.bearblog.dev/

#art #friends #friendship #personal #social