my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

73. Favorite video games list from 2003 to 2023

I saw a post from basement blog called favorite game every year since you were born and thought it would be really interesting to list out all the games I played from 2003 to 2023. (This is just a 20 year span! I wasn't born in 2003 heh)

I was quite young in the early 2000's, but I managed to get my hands on the computer at such a young age... I also revisit some of the older games in my free time.

In this list, I am listing all the games that I played that released that year. I am not differentiating between PC, console, online games or anything (I might change it up later though). Also, there are some games that I actually started later in life and didn't play them when they were released.

Here's a list of games I like:


year games
2003 Maplestory
Pajama Sam: Life is Rough When You Lose Your Stuff
The Simpsons: Hit & Run
2004 Barbie Fashion Show
The Sims 2
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie RollerCoaster Tycoon
World of Warcraft
2005 Animal Crossing: Wild World DS
Club Penguin
Guitar Hero
Mario Kart DS
Virtual Magic Kingdom
2006 Bully
Cooking Mama
Star Fox Command
Pokémon Diamond
Wii Sports
2007 Nights: Journey of Dreams
Ratatouille PSP
MySims Wii
The Simpsons Game
2008 Animal Crossing: City Folk Wii
Left 4 Dead
Mario Kart Wii
MySims Kingdom
Persona 4
SimAnimals
Super Smash Bros Brawl - Nintendo Wii
2009 MySims Agents
The Sims 3
2010 Civilization V
Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc
Pokémon White
2011 Just Dance 3
Dark Souls
Minecraft
2012 Borderlands 2
Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
Scribblenauts Unlimited
The Walking Dead
2013 FIFA 14
GeoGuessr
Grand Theft Auto V
Papers Please
2014 The Sims 4
2015 Assassin's Creed Syndicate
2016 Civilization VI
Overwatch
Persona 5
2017 Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony
Super Mario Odyssey
2018 Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
2019 Apex Legends
Borderlands 3
Fire Emblem: Three Houses
Tetris 99
2020 Animal Crossing: New Horizons
Factorio
Valorant
2021 n.d.
2022 Splatoon 3
2023 n.d.

Honorable mentions:

I haven't really played many games to completion lately. I do like getting the achievements. I'm still in the middle of Persona 4 and Papers Please as of today.


~ gamer,

<3 K