my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

77. [SHISHAMO「中庭の少女たち」歌詞]

Sharing the song I would like to learn the instrumental part someday: Shishamo 中庭の少女たち → English translation Shishamo 中庭の少女たち

SHISHAMO「中庭の少女たち」歌詞

Source: Genius ; Lyrics Translate

中庭の少女たち

いつもの中庭 少し遠い旧校舎

そこが私たちの特等席

男子は禁制 ここは秘密の花園

ただの 溜まり場なんだけどね

--

これから これから

今から 行くから

いつもの中庭 みんなで待っててよ

いつまでも一緒は 絶対ないよね

わかってる

わかってる

わかってる

--

大人になって 酸いも甘いも知った時

今日のお昼と同じように笑いあえるかな

大人になって 大事なものが見えた時

またこの中庭に集まって笑いあえるかな

なんて、私だけなのかなあ。

--

いつもの中庭 少し遠い旧校舎

そこが私たちの特等席

喧嘩をするのも 泣いて抱きしめあうのも

全部この場所で起きたこと

--

これから これから

今から 行くから

いつもの中庭 みんなで待っててよ

笑い合っていてもね 私は不安で

バカだね

バカだよ

バカみたい

--

大人になって 酸いも甘いも知った時

自分の気持ち今日みたいに伝えられるのかな

大人になって 汚いものを知った時

君の涙自分のものだと思い合えるかな

なんて、私だけなのかなあ。

--

あの子はOL あの子はお嫁さん

あの子はお母さん

みんなきっとバラバラの夢を持ってる

変わらぬ笑顔とお弁当を持ち寄って

またここに集まるの

それが今の 私の夢

--

大人になって 酸いも甘いも知った時

今日のお昼と同じように笑いあえるかな

大人になって 大事なものが見えた時

またこの中庭に集まって笑いあえるかな

なんて、私だけなのかな?

なんて、私だけなのかなあ…


Girls in the Courtyard

Usual courtyard, a bit far from the old school building

That's our special place

No boys allowed, this is a secret garden

--

It's just a hangout, though

--

From now on

I'm on my way

Wait for me in the courtyard with others

We'll never be together forever, will we?

I know

I know

I know

--

When we grow up and tasted the bitter and the sweet

I wonder if we'll laugh together, same as we did at lunch today

When you grow up and see what's important

I wonder if we can gather in this courtyard and laugh together again

Maybe it's just me thinking so

--

The usual courtyard, a bit far from the old school building

That's our special place

We fight, we cry, we hug each other

It all happened here

--

From now on

I'm on my way

Wait for me in the courtyard with others

Even when we're laughing, I'm worried

Stupid

I'm stupid

I feel like an idiot

--

When we grow up and tasted the bitter and the sweet

I wonder if I can tell my feelings like I do today

When we grow up and know the dirty stuff

I wonder if we can think of your tears as our own

Maybe it's just me thinking so

--

That girl will be an office worker, that girl will be his wife

That girl will a mother

I'm sure we all have different dreams

Bringing the same smile and lunch

We'll get together here again

That's my dream now

--

When we grow up and tasted the bitter and the sweet

I wonder if we'll laugh again as we did at lunch today

When you grow up and found what's important

I wonder if we can gather in this courtyard and laugh together again

Maybe it's just me thinking so

Maybe it's just me thinking so...


~ cover song girl,

<3 K